Meryl Kills It

“I NO LONGER HAVE PATIENCE FOR CERTAIN THINGS, NOT BECAUSE I’VE BECOME ARROGANT, BUT SIMPLY BECAUSE I’VE REACHED A POINT IN MY LIFE WHERE I DO NOT WANT TO WASTE MORE TIME WITH WHAT DISPLEASES ME OR HURTS ME. I HAVE NO PATIENCE FOR CYNICISM, EXCESSIVE CRITICISM AND DEMANDS OF ANY NATURE. I LOST THE WILL TO PLEASE THOSE WHO DO NOT LIKE ME, TO LOVE THOSE WHO DO NOT LOVE ME AND TO SMILE AT THOSE WHO DO NOT SMILE AT ME.

I NO LONGER SPEND A SINGLE MINUTE ON THOSE WHO LIE OR WANT TO MANIPULATE. I DECIDED NOT TO COEXIST WITH PRETENCE, HYPOCRISY, DISHONESTY AND CHEAP PRAISE. I DO NOT TOLERATE SELECTIVE ERUDITION NOR ACADEMIC ARROGANCE. I DO NOT ADJUST TO POPULAR GOSSIPING, I HATE CONFLICT AND COMPARISONS. I BELIEVE IN A WORLD OF OPPOSITES AND THAT’S WHY I AVOID PEOPLE WITH RIGID AND INFLEXIBLE PERSONALITIES. IN FRIENDSHIP I DISLIKE THE LACK OF LOYALTY AND BETRAYAL. I DO NOT GET ALONG WITH THOSE WHO DO NOT KNOW HOW TO GIVE A COMPLIMENT OR A WORD OF ENCOURAGEMENT. EXAGGERATIONS BORE ME…AND ON TOP OF EVERYTHING I HAVE NO PATIENCE FOR ANYONE WHO DOES NOT DESERVE MY PATIENCE.:”

by Meryl Streep

Leave a Reply

